Producer and singer Yosa Peit unveils debut LP on Termina / Tax Free



Distorted lo-fi meets glitchy electronics and pop vocals.

Producer and singer Yosa Peit is releasing her debut album, called Phyton, through the Termina / Tax Free label in October.

Written, recorded and produced entirely by Peit, its 11 tracks feature his vocals over choppy electronics, guitar and drums, described by the label as “craggy interdimensional pop”.

Listen to “Leaf II” below:

“Overtime, Phyton will become a larger project encompassing collaborations with artists from other disciplines. The aim is to study ways of connecting the child and the plant, the descendant and the tree in a new interspecies garden.

Pre-order a copy of Phyton here ahead of its Oct. 30 release, check out the cover art and tracklist below.

List of tracks:

1. Precious lies
2. Serpentine
3. Anthy
4. Buckles
5. Sheet I
6. Serious people laugh
7. Elephant
8. Sheet II
9. Lin
10. New stars
11. Palm antenna

More recent

Devonté Hynes’ We are who we are vinyl output sheet music


International Anthem and Nonesuch announce Rob Mazurek – Exploding Star Orchestra LP



Leave A Reply